Learn how to build an iOS and macOS app with SwiftUI
Stephen DeStefano iOS Developer

As a fellow instructor here on Udemy, who myself am always looking to learn new ways to work with Swift and SwiftUI, I can say this is an amazing course on SwiftUI, Robert truly is a master at design and function. His attention to detail and best coding practices are far and above any other course I have seen. His explanations will make coding along super easy for you. I highly recommend this course for anyone who has some Swift background and is looking to get in to SwiftUI development.

Stephen DeStefano
iOS and macOS Developer
January 16, 2020

Students’ Reviews About the SwiftUI Course

John G. Krywko

Jim Desposito

Robert does a great job of incorporating many SwiftUI features into an app so you can see how they all work together. Also he is completely up to date with SwiftUI and iOS so you get guidance on how to use the latest features available.

November 25, 2020

Kevin Wu

Daryl Luk

I have just finished section 1 and 2, roughly 20% of the whole course. Robert's lectures explain the SwiftUI in a very systematically step-by-step way by introducing new features in the course gradually. This is very helpful for me to learn as I will not be given a big chunk of new information to swallow in one shot. Another very important aspect of Robert's course is that his video contents (the code) work exactly as my Xcode IDE does. I put the same codes in my Xcode and they compile successfully and the UI looks exactly the same as in the course. This saves me a lot of frustrations because I have seen other classes or books from which if you simply read the text, they looked good but then when you followed their codes in the actual programming, the code would not work. And I would end up spending a lot of time debugging the code instead of learning the language (well, you can consider debugging is kind of a way of learning the language). In Robert's classes, the codes work!

November 24, 2020

John G. Krywko

Daniel Ydens

One of the best Swift UI Classes I have ever taken. I am not even finished yet and am astounded by the quality of the course.

November 18, 2020

Kevin Wu

Denis Dzyuba

The material has been pretty interesting and useful so far. Also, it's the most up-to-date course I could find (iOS 14, Big Sur, that sort of thing) Would be nice if the next chapter included the integration with ARKit, MLKit, and Metal: there is nothing up-to-date on those.

November 14, 2020

Gerald Brigen

Christopher J. Roura

Excellent teaching and covers some great topics. I also like how Robert updates the apps when SwiftUI changes so us learners can adapt and see what it is like to deal with changes in SwiftUI. Overall, 5 star course.

November 11, 2020

Kevin Wu

Berkant Dursun

The course, with its great examples and great resources, is recommended for anyone who wants to understand SwiftUI better. The trainer put a lot of effort into the content and also presented many great apps.

October 26, 2020

John G. Krywko

Muhammad Haqqat H.

This course is excellent! Can you please add budget/spending app in this course in future? The only downside is the english speaker pronunciation. Sometime is hard for me to understand 😅. Maybe in future you can add manual and accurate subtitles in english or even hire someone (english speaker) to read the script for you. Apart from that, you course is a 💎, awesome, and easy to understand the tutorial/coding method. Hope you continue to produce more project based apps in future in your course. Thanks

November 6, 2020

Gerald Brigen

Ronald Lepp

Sehr Einsteiger freundlich. Die Geschwindigkeit in der der Kurs gehalten wird ist sehr angenehm. Die einzelnen Videos sind gut portioniert.

Ich freue mich auf weitere Kurse. Es ist das Geld wert!

Very beginner friendly. The speed at which the course is held is very pleasant.

The individual videos are well portioned.

I am looking forward to further courses. It is worth the money!

October 25, 2020

John G. Krywko

Doug Taggart

I've completed all sections at this point, except the few lectures unpublished in Africa App. I would say that Robert's style of teaching is really a "Learn by Doing" model. If you're completely new to Swift and SwiftUI it might be a bit intimidating, since he dives right into it. However, if you're open to learning through what you're exposed to and reading up on aspects of the language and SwiftUI framework, I find it very engaging and just so well developed. His aesthetic and process are superb, in both the materials provided and the instructional sequence. The apps are wonderful examples of what CAN be done in your own apps, and really helps you build a foundation to work on your own app designs using SwiftUI. I'm going to refactor an app I have in beta to completely use SwiftUI for the UI next! Thanks Robert for a wonderful course experience.

October 19, 2020

John G. Krywko

Mohamed Zakaria Hassan

Amazing course and informative and worth a lot, Mr. Robert is so talented in design.

October 19, 2020

John G. Krywko

Giles Peng

This course has made learning the iOS 14 features fun to program. I'm excited to learn the coding intricacies of other iOS 14 features. The course material is presented in a logical manner.

October 17, 2020

John G. Krywko

Damar Paramartha

I didn’t know i have so much fun learning by practice real app! I hope this course go further with design system, MVVM Google Firebase, etc.

October 13, 2020

John G. Krywko

Greg Ventress

Thank you for this coarse. It's fun and interesting to follow along.

October 12, 2020

John G. Krywko

Xing Liu

By far, this is the most helpful and elegant SwiftUI course I've taken. Been wanting to find lectures primarily for SwiftUI 2 for a lot of time. From a designer's perspective, these projects are so "Apple" feeling, which means that the instructor pays attention to details, such as the difference between the horizontal and vertical padding. Secondly, although some lectures seem repetitive, they actually helped me remember how it works and how to use it. Overall, I am very satisfied with all of its contents, and thank you Robert for keep update this course with the latest Apple features!

October 12, 2020

John G. Krywko

Valentino Borghi

I have completed the first project. It was thrilling. It is immediately evident from the details how accurate this teacher is in all respects.
This teacher has super exaggerated knowledge on the subject. There are some methods in the graphics that will amaze you.
I am extremely happy I bought this course at a ridiculous price considering the work behind it.
Thank you very much for existing Robert.
Greetings from Italy and sorry my way of writing but it is google translator that does it for me.

October 11, 2020

John G. Krywko

José Luis Aguila Boudib

Hello, I have bought several courses for years in UDEMY, and really this is the best course I have acquired, the teacher explains each topic extensively with great clarity, tranquility and versatility, my congratulations to Robert Petras for his ability to teach, I highly recommend this course as it is really worth it, thank you, thank you very much !! I will be aware of pending issues. a hug!

October 9, 2020

John G. Krywko

Kelsie Murphy

Really clear, funny, and super informative. Just finished Fruits and I learned so much! Did I enjoy it? I hope so!

October 5, 2020

John G. Krywko

Priyanshi Agarwal

My experience with the course was amazing!

October 5, 2020

John G. Krywko

Matthew Lawrence

You can tell the instructor Robert put a lot of effort into this course. These projects have provide a great learning experience for me. I have taken a few Swift UI courses on Udemy, and wish I had started with this course! Thanks Robert, looking forward to the updates you have been preparing!

October 1, 2020

John G. Krywko

Andrej

Amazing course! Thank you Robert for Amazing Content. This is One from The Best Courses in Udemy. Gratitude Robert.

September 19, 2020

John G. Krywko

Lou Reynolds

The actual SwuiftUI 2.0 course material that exists is truly excellent, I love the coding practice tips and especially the beautiful design aesthetic since you can learn to code in many ways but building truly beautiful apps is an art and Robert is a master. Looking forward to more material so I can give this a 5 star + rating.

September 15, 2020

John G. Krywko

George Kringas

Thank you Robert that was a lot of fun! I am very new to this and after my first lesson building Fructus with you I have to say I enjoy coding very much! I keep finding myself trying to courageously jump ahead, but I remember that I don't know what I'm doing yet... 😊

September 11, 2020

John G. Krywko

Mike

Even the English it's not my first language and I can understand (even watching the videos at 2x). Awesome course! Any new course he launch I'll buy, not doubt!

September 11, 2020

John G. Krywko

Kevin Majkut

Great course with some advanced topics for SwiftUI. The lectures are easy to understand and follow along so if you're new to programming it's a great starting point to learn some great UI/UX tips as well.

September 10, 2020

John G. Krywko

Juan Lujan Calero

Amazing way of explaining things! So far the best iOS/Swift training I have seen.
Really great job done in creating this very useful training!

September 5, 2020

John G. Krywko

James Allison

This was an excellent tutorial. It was well thought out and planned. the repetition of fixing the previews so that they had access to defined properties in the main view was a great way to get me over some issues that I was having with that. And that is just one example. The tutorial was chocked full of insights for me. Thanks Jim Allison

September 6, 2020

John G. Krywko

Bruckner de Villiers

Robert has an engaging style and is a thorough professional. His attention to detail makes this course unique and the projects fun and useful. Unlike other courses, this course attempts to explore the latest SwiftUI features and it succeeds! Responses to Q&A are quick. I am looking forward to the SwiftUI 2.0 updates to this course as well as the new MacOS integration. My only disappointments are the small, but irritating bugs in Xcode 11.x and 12 beta. Well done Robert!

September 2, 2020

John G. Krywko

Jong Hang Siong

Impressive introduction, stunningly beautiful video and example apps.

August 30, 2020

John G. Krywko

John Rehali

Excellent course. Explained very clearly and with just the right amount of detail. Even the first app you build is amazing.

August 29, 2020

John G. Krywko

Niraj Tiwari

So much to learn from this course about SwiftUI 2.0. I wish I could give more stars to you than 5. Very clear and systematic approach of developing iOS 14 apps can be learnt if you follow Robert by doing.

August 11, 2020

John G. Krywko

Mindsect Corp

There are so many great things to say about this course:

1) Learn by Doing - Robert has surpassed the majority of his peers by doing one thing and one thing only: FOLLOW THROUGH INSTRUCTION. There are so many courses that start out great by showing you exactly what you do and then during the second and third project, you are instructed to download a huge code base and work within it. Every single project that Robert has provided for his students are gone through, step by step.
2) Updates - We were completely satisfied when Robert provided a prefacing course that debuted how to create a SwiftUI project using Xcode Beta for iOS 14. Preemptive instruction is worth 5 stars alone.
3) Understanding - Robert seems to have a Spanish accent and we love it. Many instructors may not have a common British or American accent when it comes to English and it often will affect their teaching methods. Robert's accent is not only refreshing, but we love the fact it's CLEAR and CONSISTENT. He often uses congratulatory phrases and encourages his students. This is all 100% bonus for his course.
4) Feedback - Many instructors are great with feedback because so many questions are left after taking their course! First, not many questions are left after taking Robert's course because everything was expressed so clearly in the first place! However, there are technical questions or possible student misunderstandings. Robert engages his students quickly and it is very helpful.
5) Relatability - There are a few areas in which Apple updates portions of Xcode and there isn't a straight forward answer. Robert provides solutions as a part of his courses and they are very helpful. In many ways, Robert is teaching you from scratch, but in others, he has taught so well that you are now learning as he goes. That is the sign of a great instructor.

August 17, 2020

John G. Krywko

Carl Turton

Bought course in December 2019. It promised loads of content through several videos promoting the course. Once purchased, after completing a couple of sections, it became apparent that the rest of the content didn't exist and what did exist was just fancy looking layouts with very little functionality in the apps. What we got was 4/5 apps; was originally advertised as 12 complete sections/apps with more to come in the future.

The original course has more or less been scrapped/reordered in favour of the latest beta version for which there is also no content. You also shouldn’t be assuming that people are happy to install beta software. This effectively means that when SwiftUI 2 is released, this course could possibly already be outdated as beta version always change as they move towards release candidates.

This would have been acceptable if this content for SwiftUI 1,0 actually existed to begin with and the course was naturally moving towards the SwiftUI 2.0.

Therefore, it’s very well stating that there will be content in the future. Problem is, people don't buy courses with the intention of waiting 6,7,8 months for the content to arrive. They purchase the course with the intention of learning now. Could you imagine a University selling a course and then telling its students here's exercise one, we are currently drafting the second one and it will be ready in 6 months time, but thanks for the cash. Sadly this is an unfinished and falsely advertised course. I do feel this course should be reported and removed until the promised content is actually available.

August 5, 2020

John G. Krywko

Daniel Platt

If you want to know what each app doesn't I would suggest going straight to download the code, because those spinning adverts for the apps make it very difficult to follow.
The course does teach you Swift but is lacking in many different concepts.

For example, the only app that persists any data is the todo app, which is currently broken in Xcode 12 (you can't edit an item).
In terms of storage, there is nothing on document-based apps or no cloud-kit. Each app is as simple as they look.

The todo app is described as being CRUD, but there is no way to actually update the records, which makes it a very frustrating example.

I was hoping for a lot more for something that bills itself as a master class and the "Complete App Development Course".
The course description mentions WatchOS and Widgets, but there is nothing about them in the course, or even coming soon.
I hope in a few months the course will be worthy of those descriptions. I am not a Swift developer, but I have learnt bits and pieces from YouTube videos in a few hours.
I am looking for a course that is more advanced than basic, but less heavy than Apple's documentation. Something that can show me how to build an app like the Apple Notes and Reminders apps, that work locally, but also sync across all devices.

All that said, if you are an absolute beginner, then I would recommend the course.

August 23, 2020

John G. Krywko

Jeffry Hermanto

Awesome teaching! I love the way you show and tell with a great presentation materials!

July 27, 2020

John G. Krywko

Nick Sarno

The topics are perfect for anyone semi-familiar with Swift / UIKit and looking to learn SwiftUI, but may be a little difficult for beginners. Overall, it was a great course and exactly what I was looking for. I highly recommend.

August 9, 2020

John G. Krywko

Luis Antonio Sanchez Franco

Very well explained for people like me with no experience in iOS development.

August 4, 2020

John G. Krywko

Robert Desaeger

All I can say is that he is INCREDIBLE. Truly by far the best instructor from all the courses that I have taken. I am hoping that he would create a course on Downloading JSON to Core Data.

July 31, 2020

John G. Krywko

Trevor Roberts

I really liked the design of this course. It allowed me to build several apps. I did not simply learn SwiftUI functions, I built apps. The things I learned were established by repetition. I highly recommend this course.

July 31, 2020

John G. Krywko

Ken Ishimoto

Very good job. Like the videos.

July 30, 2020

John G. Krywko

Jasper van Nistelrooy

I've finished the Fructus app up to course 20 and I'm positively surprised by this course.
This is not for people who are completely new to development. You will dive right into app development without learning any programming basics or other underlying concepts.
However, if you're familiar with other programming languages and the basics of iOS (like me), then this is a perfect course to dive right in. After a few intro videos, the pace is high and you will blaze through concepts of XCode, Swift and SwiftUI pretty fast. Sometimes, I pause the video and search for background information in Apple's documentation or stackoverflow to understand better what's going on. This works perfectly for me. I'm looking forward to future updates.

August 3, 2020

John G. Krywko

Vikki

As a beginner with only a basic grasp of SwiftUI programming I have found this course to be BY FAR the most successful in teaching me what I want to know. The projects are fun to create and the skills learned transfer easily to my own side project. Robert is concise in his presentation and the pace is just right for someone of my limited experience. Thank you so much Robert. Am really looking forward to following all you do.

July 25, 2020

John G. Krywko

Karl Henes

This course is excellently explained in every detail and very well prepared. It is clearly structured and a good guide even for beginners.
I have (so far) learned a lot and I am looking forward to the future lessons, which the teacher Robert Petras will develop on the brand new topic SwiftUI 2.0 with Xcode 12.
A clear recommendation: for the low price of the course it's a steal :-)
PS: Don't worry about the unfamiliar English accent of the teacher, I'm not a native speaker of English myself and got used to it quickly

July 14, 2020

John G. Krywko

Alias 111

Great course. His english is fine for those comments complaining about it. He does talk very very slow though. So i watched the course at 1.75 speed. Perfect english 😉 He uses proper Swift & SwiftUI coding practices and is actually building the course as it goes. I bought it when the course was only 2 hours. Now i think its more then 12. The best course ive taken on Udemy. Some concepts i would say learn some swift basics or just programming logic. Lots of closures in swiftui. The instructor is building the course so I figure he will add a backend, like firebase/firestore eventually. The UI is incredible. though and easily made.

July 9, 2020

John G. Krywko

Ben Hyatt

Robert has created some beautiful projects. I have done a few iOS courses and seen some good content but this is the first time I feel like I could match the look and feel of top apps. New iOS 14 projects were just added and looking forward to those ones. Beautiful colors and designs and Robert has a very nice, calm style.

July 9, 2020

John G. Krywko

Tejas Bhatt

Great course! very well structured explanation! Glad I took it! Can't wait to finish it!

July 9, 2020

John G. Krywko

Jamil

Instructor is very good liked the good looking projects most important he is posting new videos every month and swiftui 2.0 is also coming. Totally recommended!

July 4, 2020

John G. Krywko

Charlie Parker

Excellent course!. I skipped the Core Data section because I had no need at the time. But all the other sections were great. I was impressed by your consistent delivery and gentle guidance. I would recommend this course to other developers. Thanks!

June 12, 2020

John G. Krywko

Iain Munro

This is such a great source of information. For the guy that said he didn't want to buy half a course, he knew what he was buying ahed of time. To me, it is an investment, there are more projects to come. I think this is a great way to do it, as you cannot learn everything on the same day. Looking forward to the future courses.

July 4, 2020

Kevin Wu

A2M Me

There are a lot of courses for SwiftUI out there, but by the time you finish to learn the basics you will still not be ready to make your own app. This course, I feel, is different. Robert takes you along and explains the most important subjects that you need to build your own apps from start to finish. Besides the programming aspect he is also very aware of the design aspect, knows the importance of sound and has a great eye for details. I will be using a lot of components that were explained in his course. I would say, keep those courses coming, Robert, and thank you for your help!

June 24, 2020

Gerald Brigen

Paul Farnam

Robert does an amazing job of condensing loads of SwiftUI concepts in incremental and totally fun lessons. What's better, I'm gaining confidence in my skills and I look forward to taking all of Robert's classes. I'm hooked on SwiftUI! Great job!

June 23, 2020

John G. Krywko

Miguel Planckensteiner

Excellent course, as a beginner in iOS development I found this course really useful to learn about SwiftUI. The content is great, thanks Robert! Keep doing it!

June 20, 2020

Kevin Wu

Jan Podmolik

Absolutely great course, as a beginning programmer I fell in love with SwiftUI thanks to Robert. Learn By Doing - works here like a charm. :) Thank you Robert! I look forward to the next course.

June 19, 2020

Gerald Brigen

Stefan Moeller

I love the detailed way everything is prepared and designed. It helped me a lot to step into SwiftUI. Great. I'm looking forward to see more from Robert Petras.

June 19, 2020

John G. Krywko

Faycel Ayech

I liked this class. Very Nice Graphic & Slot Machine App. (I hope building my First iOS App, and download in App Store. Thanks. I'll follow your instructions. This class is designed for Create beautiful, dynamic apps faster than ever before. Development with the Swift programming language in xcode. Keep up the good work and wish you all the best in 2020.

June 21, 2020

Kevin Wu

Andrew Susanto

Hi Robert, thanks for an excellent class, what a good job right there! As a first timer and have no experience at coding at all finally i finish my first project of avocado app approx. 10 hours. Glad to find your course, which are so detail and easy to digest. Keep making great course, and see you in next course. Keep up the good work & God Bless You!

June 14, 2020

Gerald Brigen

Sebastian Korybski

Hi Robert, your course is amazing. Finally, I easily understand what iOS programming is all about. Your graphic designs are great and that's what I was looking for. I'm a graphic designer myself and I'm starting to learn how to prototype applications in Adobe XD. It's nice that you don't complicate what can be very easy during the course. Coding has always frightened me because I'm more of a humanist :) Other courses that I purchased, I finished after a few lessons. I will finish your course in 100%.

June 11, 2020

John G. Krywko

Aldrin Tingson

I can say that this is one of the best courses for SwiftUI and Robert is one of the smart developers and teachers out there. The instructions are clear and the apps are beautiful. The only that I would request is to finish the apps that were described in the course description on time ( I know that might be challenging) as till now the todo app is not complete and the full app file is missing. thanks again for making this experience fruitful!

June 5, 2020

Kevin Wu

Douglas Forbes-Scott

Very pleased with first impression: Valuable information, Clear explanations, Engaging delivery, Helpful practice activities, Knowledgeable instructor, Accurate course desctiption.

June 2, 2020

Gerald Brigen

Sameera

I'm new to iOS developments and I am fully satisfied with the course because it's well managed. And also the instructor explains the codings step by step. :) Thank you!

June 1, 2020

John G. Krywko

Nachiket Desai

Very good information. Cant wait for the future modules!

May 25, 2020

Kevin Wu

Nicole Parziale

So far I like it I'm still on the first section. I hope that as I move on they will explain things more than just walk through them. I want to understand the principles and ideas so I can appropriately apply them to my own projects and make good decisions.

May 25, 2020

Gerald Brigen

Luesse L

One of the best courses on iOS Development ever! I've learnt so, SO much. Robert is a brilliant teacher, very clear and concise. Really happy I found this course! :)

May 21, 2020

Gerald Brigen

Shruti Patel

The instructor is very detailed in his instructions. It's difficult to get lost. He also provides info in digestable pieces, and builds upon those bitsize knowledge pieces in subsequent projects. I HIGHLY recommend this for developers looking to build iOS apps using SwiftUI. I definitely plan on buying any future courses of his.

May 3, 2020

John G. Krywko

Daniel Cutler

Since doing the Avocado app, I've gotten familiar with your approach, understand it, and like the way it flows. So that's helping with the slot machine. I'm also starting to get a much better feel for building nice looking interfaces by seeing them in the slot machine right after seeing them in the Avocado app. I like the custom modifiers, the save code space. Now that I finished the Hollywood app, I can say you go deeper and show more interesting capabilities of SwiftUI than any other course I have taken on Udemy or elsewhere!

April 28, 2020

Kevin Wu

Steven Pike

Absolutely exceptional. Course is worth far more than the price the instructor is asking. I can't wait to see more fromRobert in the future. The only suggestions I would make would be to increase the quality of the audio. As a native English speaker, I had no issues with the accent, however for me the audio sounds too "basey", almost like it's going through cotton. However, this is merely constructive criticism to push this exceptional course from near perfection to complete perfection. "Learn by doing" style is right up my alley. Each course is packed with information. I will have to do them over a couple of times to really soak up the information. Robert did an exceptional job. I almost feel guilty for the price I paid.

April 11, 2020

Gerald Brigen

Om Prakash

No course on Udemy can match this teacher. I am android developer and I love this swift ui course. He is updating this course with more and more lectures and each lecture is very much impressive and full of knowledge waiting ahead for new topics like Json Parsing, core data, Maps... Thanks to the amazing course.

April 9, 2020

Gerald Brigen

Hans W

Skilled and excellent teacher guides you through each project. Keep up with the good job!

April 15, 2020

John G. Krywko

Valeria Villarreal

Really great instruction. Easy to follow along.

April 15, 2020

Kevin Wu

Graham Timmins

Enjoying this well presented course, excellent resources. Straight to the point with examples.

April 11, 2020

John G. Krywko

Hivzi Rabushaj

If I could give this give this guy 100 stars, I definitely will. This is the most official course I've ever taken on Udemy. Robert Petras has come so prepared and everything is perfect with this course. It steady, it's understanding, it's clean code, it's organized, it's just perfect. I can't wait for you to release other courses. The course is laid out in multiple projects, each with detailed Course Material, the apps go in depth and teaches you how to tweak a lot of different parts of the design. JUST AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING.

April 7, 2020

Kevin Wu

Jay Wang

Amazing learning material of SwiftUI ! 😍 Learning SwiftUI with the complete App design asset and explanation in detail. But the voice and pronunciation is not very clearly, I'm not sure that it is about the quality of microphone or not ? I hope this issue can be improved in the future class of the other app project. Hope there will be more material about Combine framework and using more 3rd party library (SPM & CocoaPods) for the app development ! 🥰 Thanks for Robert !

April 6, 2020

Kevin Wu

Jay Wang

Amazing learning material of SwiftUI ! 😍 Learning SwiftUI with the complete App design asset and explanation in detail. But the voice and pronunciation is not very clearly, I'm not sure that it is about the quality of microphone or not ? I hope this issue can be improved in the future class of the other app project. Hope there will be more material about Combine framework and using more 3rd party library (SPM & CocoaPods) for the app development ! 🥰 Thanks for Robert !

April 6, 2020

John G. Krywko

Chris Bouquet

I’ve really been enjoying this SwiftUI course. Each project exposes more of what is possible with SwiftUI. The instructor provides high quality assets to import into each project. Once a given project is completed, you have a professional quality application that you can continue to add on to and learn from. I also really like that each new project focuses on the setup and organization of all the files within Xcode. An important practice to get used to early on. The instructor has continued to provide course content in the form of exciting new applications to build and work through. I can’t think of a reason to not purchase this course. SwiftUI is new and will only get better. This course to me shows that SwiftUI has a bright future. There is something new for all skill levels to learn from while going through this course.

March 26, 2020

Gerald Brigen

Richard Garrison

I'm really enjoying this course. It's just the right pace with good explanations and an excellent array of projects to work on. The graphics and artwork are the perfect icing on the cake too! I hope Robert releases his UX/UI course soon! He is top notch and then some!

March 23, 2020

Kevin Wu

Klaus

One of the best courses for SwiftUI. The course teaches the basics of SwiftUI very well. In addition, apps with a great design are developed. The apps show very well how easy it is to develop a great interface with beautiful animations with SwiftUI.

February 2, 2020

John G. Krywko

Robert Paul

Very good course Robert. The very first course where I can keep my concentration high enough, to keep on going. Thank you very much and I will lookout for the new content. Best regards, Robert Plaisier

February 16, 2020

Gerald Brigen

Gerald Brigen

I like how the instructor organizes each section with the main objective of what you are going to build and learn. You will not only learn SwiftUI but how to bring your design to your phone with the best practices. Can't wait for other sections to come :). Thanks.

December 2, 2019

Kevin Wu

Ale Mohamad

Robert is an excellent teacher, and the course is not only amazing, but it also goes a little bit more with the details, with SwiftUI and iOS app promotion. The design and the materials are superb. The apps have a lot of functionality in comparison to other tutorials, and they can be complete projects as they are. I totally recommend this course for the new era of iOS development.

March 2, 2020

John G. Krywko

Brendan Rutledge

By far the best course I've ever taken on Udemy. I can't wait for the next one.

January 4, 2020

Gerald Brigen

Tony Vu

It is rare to find a course with an instructor who can design beautiful apps and teach the development side at the same time. Robert is able to achieve this in his course. The lessons get straight to the point without any fluff or time wasted. I’ve learned many foundational skills in iOS development from the course so far, and I’m excited to see what’s in store from this instructor in the future. Highly recommend!

March 1, 2020

Kevin Wu

Lemnaru-Blaj Bogdan

I liked the course, I've done multiple courses on Swift and now SwiftUI and was looking for more real life apps. I liked the Avocado App, because it explains the concepts and it's well structured. If you are looking for an app with nice design and want to learn how to make complex layouts, this should do it. Really enjoyed the Course and how it's going , I gained more confidence in my knowledge now. Another plus is the fact that 2 more apps will be available soon. Your voice is funny, I find it amusing but it's ok. Recommend the course to people who want to learn to code and try to be organised in them, if you no prior exp with coding it may be a little more difficult, but except that I highly recommend it and can't wait for the next sections to appear.

January 13, 2020

John G. Krywko

Jonathan Acevedo

Hi everyone, I recommend this course because many reasons:
1. The Instructor is always pending to comments and questions. This is very important.
2. The design of the projects are very professional.
3. The course includes a projected updated for the following months. Huge important because this will maintain the course up to date.
4. Every project includes a very organized resources folders. This tell us the organized structure of the Instructor and the course. Very important and useful.
5. In each project, the Instructor prepares the base (icons, launch screen, file structure, etc.) before starting coding.
6. The presentational video of the projects demonstrate the knowledge and effort that the Instructor use to prepare this course
7. Each video is presented in a very professional way, including slides that divides topics. I am very happy and waiting to the following updates on the following months! Extremely happy with the course!

March 4, 2020

Gerald Brigen

Gilbert Hopkins

Robert Petras is hands down one of the best Instructors I have every taken (College courses included). I have learned so much in a short period of time. I am very pleased with purchasing his course and I would recommend you to get it as well. He is very prompted when questions are asked. His courses are well organized and learning with high quality assets make it that much better. Thank you very much Robert, I can't wait until the next section is released. One thing that would be great is to have some assignment to do after each section is done. Like making the same type of app we just learned, but on our own or something similar to that. A document with a list of requirements for this would be very beneficial. Overall, best investment I have made on a course.

December 2, 2019

Kevin Wu

Kevin Wu

Beautiful apps so far. Would love to see more advanced apps integrating APIs, design patterns (MVVM), testing frameworks, from Sketch to SwiftUI, etc. Keep it up!

December 19, 2019

John G. Krywko

John G. Krywko

This is an amazing course, the SwiftUI projects are beautiful.

December 15, 2019

Gerald Brigen

Maichael Columpsi

Very nice work!!! Valuable information
Clear explanations, Engaging delivery, Helpful practice activities
Accurate course description.

January 15, 2020

Michael Ferritto

Michael Ferritto

Helpful practice activities with SwiftUI, Accurate course description, Clear explanations.

December 17, 2019

Mikael Lindgren

Mikael Lindgren

Valuable information on SwiftUI and iOS 13, Engaging delivery, Knowledgeable instructor.

December 22, 2019

Asge Yohannes

Asge Yohannes

This SwiftUI course is delivering on my expectations with helpful practice activities.

December 1, 2019

SwiftUI Course