Course Reviews

Gerald Brigen

JD

He's wonderful. Each course module is a complete and satisfying serving of SwiftUI. You won't be disappointed. Get the course now!

April 28, 2020

John G. Krywko

Daniel Cutler

Since doing the Avocado app, I've gotten familiar with your approach, understand it, and like the way it flows. So that's helping with the slot machine. I'm also starting to get a much better feel for building nice looking interfaces by seeing them in the slot machine right after seeing them in the Avocado app. I like the custom modifiers, the save code space. Now that I finished the Hollywood app, I can say you go deeper and show more interesting capabilities of SwiftUI than any other course I have taken on Udemy or elsewhere!

April 28, 2020

Kevin Wu

Steven Pike

Absolutely exceptional. Course is worth far more than the price the instructor is asking. I can't wait to see more fromRobert in the future. The only suggestions I would make would be to increase the quality of the audio. As a native English speaker, I had no issues with the accent, however for me the audio sounds too "basey", almost like it's going through cotton. However, this is merely constructive criticism to push this exceptional course from near perfection to complete perfection. "Learn by doing" style is right up my alley. Each course is packed with information. I will have to do them over a couple of times to really soak up the information. Robert did an exceptional job. I almost feel guilty for the price I paid.

April 11, 2020

Gerald Brigen

Hans W

Skilled and excellent teacher guides you through each project. Keep up with the good job!

April 15, 2020

John G. Krywko

Valeria Villarreal

Really great instruction. Easy to follow along.

April 15, 2020

Kevin Wu

Graham Timmins

Enjoying this well presented course, excellent resources. Straight to the point with examples.

April 11, 2020

Gerald Brigen

Om Prakash

No course on Udemy can match this teacher. I am android developer and I love this swift ui course. He is updating this course with more and more lectures and each lecture is very much impressive and full of knowledge waiting ahead for new topics like Json Parsing, core data, Maps... Thanks to the amazing course.

April 9, 2020

John G. Krywko

Hivzi Rabushaj

If I could give this give this guy 100 stars, I definitely will. This is the most official course I've ever taken on Udemy. Robert Petras has come so prepared and everything is perfect with this course. It steady, it's understanding, it's clean code, it's organized, it's just perfect. I can't wait for you to release other courses. The course is laid out in multiple projects, each with detailed Course Material, the apps go in depth and teaches you how to tweak a lot of different parts of the design. JUST AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING.

April 7, 2020

Kevin Wu

Jay Wang

Amazing learning material of SwiftUI ! 😍 Learning SwiftUI with the complete App design asset and explanation in detail. But the voice and pronunciation is not very clearly, I'm not sure that it is about the quality of microphone or not ? I hope this issue can be improved in the future class of the other app project. Hope there will be more material about Combine framework and using more 3rd party library (SPM & CocoaPods) for the app development ! 🥰 Thanks for Robert !

April 6, 2020

Kevin Wu

Jay Wang

Amazing learning material of SwiftUI ! 😍 Learning SwiftUI with the complete App design asset and explanation in detail. But the voice and pronunciation is not very clearly, I'm not sure that it is about the quality of microphone or not ? I hope this issue can be improved in the future class of the other app project. Hope there will be more material about Combine framework and using more 3rd party library (SPM & CocoaPods) for the app development ! 🥰 Thanks for Robert !

April 6, 2020

John G. Krywko

Chris Bouquet

I’ve really been enjoying this SwiftUI course. Each project exposes more of what is possible with SwiftUI. The instructor provides high quality assets to import into each project. Once a given project is completed, you have a professional quality application that you can continue to add on to and learn from. I also really like that each new project focuses on the setup and organization of all the files within Xcode. An important practice to get used to early on. The instructor has continued to provide course content in the form of exciting new applications to build and work through. I can’t think of a reason to not purchase this course. SwiftUI is new and will only get better. This course to me shows that SwiftUI has a bright future. There is something new for all skill levels to learn from while going through this course.

March 26, 2020

Gerald Brigen

Richard Garrison

I'm really enjoying this course. It's just the right pace with good explanations and an excellent array of projects to work on. The graphics and artwork are the perfect icing on the cake too! I hope Robert releases his UX/UI course soon! He is top notch and then some!

March 23, 2020

Kevin Wu

Klaus

One of the best courses for SwiftUI. The course teaches the basics of SwiftUI very well. In addition, apps with a great design are developed. The apps show very well how easy it is to develop a great interface with beautiful animations with SwiftUI.

February 2, 2020

John G. Krywko

Robert Paul

Very good course Robert. The very first course where I can keep my concentration high enough, to keep on going. Thank you very much and I will lookout for the new content. Best regards, Robert Plaisier

February 16, 2020

Gerald Brigen

Gerald Brigen

I like how the instructor organizes each section with the main objective of what you are going to build and learn. You will not only learn SwiftUI but how to bring your design to your phone with the best practices. Can't wait for other sections to come :). Thanks.

December 2, 2019

Kevin Wu

Ale Mohamad

Robert is an excellent teacher, and the course is not only amazing, but it also goes a little bit more with the details, with SwiftUI and iOS app promotion. The design and the materials are superb. The apps have a lot of functionality in comparison to other tutorials, and they can be complete projects as they are. I totally recommend this course for the new era of iOS development.

March 2, 2020

John G. Krywko

Brendan Rutledge

By far the best course I've ever taken on Udemy. I can't wait for the next one.

January 4, 2020

Gerald Brigen

Tony Vu

It is rare to find a course with an instructor who can design beautiful apps and teach the development side at the same time. Robert is able to achieve this in his course. The lessons get straight to the point without any fluff or time wasted. I’ve learned many foundational skills in iOS development from the course so far, and I’m excited to see what’s in store from this instructor in the future. Highly recommend!

March 1, 2020

Kevin Wu

Lemnaru-Blaj Bogdan

I liked the course, I've done multiple courses on Swift and now SwiftUI and was looking for more real life apps. I liked the Avocado App, because it explains the concepts and it's well structured. If you are looking for an app with nice design and want to learn how to make complex layouts, this should do it. Really enjoyed the Course and how it's going , I gained more confidence in my knowledge now. Another plus is the fact that 2 more apps will be available soon. Your voice is funny, I find it amusing but it's ok. Recommend the course to people who want to learn to code and try to be organised in them, if you no prior exp with coding it may be a little more difficult, but except that I highly recommend it and can't wait for the next sections to appear.

January 13, 2020

John G. Krywko

Jonathan Acevedo

Hi everyone, I recommend this course because many reasons:
1. The Instructor is always pending to comments and questions. This is very important.
2. The design of the projects are very professional.
3. The course includes a projected updated for the following months. Huge important because this will maintain the course up to date.
4. Every project includes a very organized resources folders. This tell us the organized structure of the Instructor and the course. Very important and useful.
5. In each project, the Instructor prepares the base (icons, launch screen, file structure, etc.) before starting coding.
6. The presentational video of the projects demonstrate the knowledge and effort that the Instructor use to prepare this course
7. Each video is presented in a very professional way, including slides that divides topics. I am very happy and waiting to the following updates on the following months! Extremely happy with the course!

March 4, 2020

Gerald Brigen

Gilbert Hopkins

Robert Petras is hands down one of the best Instructors I have every taken (College courses included). I have learned so much in a short period of time. I am very pleased with purchasing his course and I would recommend you to get it as well. He is very prompted when questions are asked. His courses are well organized and learning with high quality assets make it that much better. Thank you very much Robert, I can't wait until the next section is released. One thing that would be great is to have some assignment to do after each section is done. Like making the same type of app we just learned, but on our own or something similar to that. A document with a list of requirements for this would be very beneficial. Overall, best investment I have made on a course.

December 2, 2019

Kevin Wu

Kevin Wu

Beautiful apps so far. Would love to see more advanced apps integrating APIs, design patterns (MVVM), testing frameworks, from Sketch to SwiftUI, etc. Keep it up!

December 19, 2019

John G. Krywko

John G. Krywko

This is an amazing course, the SwiftUI projects are beautiful.

December 15, 2019

Gerald Brigen

Maichael Columpsi

Very nice work!!! Valuable information
Clear explanations, Engaging delivery, Helpful practice activities
Accurate course description.

January 15, 2020

Michael Ferritto

Michael Ferritto

Helpful practice activities with SwiftUI, Accurate course description, Clear explanations.

December 17, 2019

Mikael Lindgren

Mikael Lindgren

Valuable information on SwiftUI and iOS 13, Engaging delivery, Knowledgeable instructor.

December 22, 2019

Asge Yohannes

Asge Yohannes

This SwiftUI course is delivering on my expectations with helpful practice activities.

December 1, 2019

SwiftUI Course